Voice it out loud

It was 10 Oct 2017, I knew it from all the flyers and pamphlet we saw all around the city since the week before… but I guess it just slip out when I was soo excited walking towards Abbaye aux Dames to explore the city on my own and walk in the rain.

 

It was my first hand experience of French demo. Its something about the relatively newly elected President. Emmanuel Macron.

20171010_115244

 

I didn’t thought its going to last that long. I had a hope that the tram will move after 1 hour or so since the demo started but ended up sitting at the station for almost 2 hours. It was mix of scared and excited.

 

I am scared because I was alone, not understanding what they were shouting, and not being able to tell them that I am with them, in the spirit of wanting a decent life.

 

I am excited because its my first time to see French demo, you always hear the story and jokes about how French loves to go on the street. The demo, at least the one I saw that day in Caen, was a gentle one. They were loud, but half of the people are singing and dancing. And I saw lots of smile in their face. They look so honest to me. Really wanting the change. They are far from just lazy bunch of people that don’t want to work and just bothering those having normal day sight seeing in the city center.

 

That spirit…to speak out loud, to share your thought…plays big role pushing me to start publishing my writing. It might be just a ramble to some people, but I believe that it could means an eye opener for some.

 

Honfleur, Normandy

Its the weekend before I travel back to Japan. Most people that know me was laughing..how I can’t get over Japan, or Japan seems can’t to let me go. But its not the time for me to talk about that. Its now about Normandy.

 

I saw the poster of big yacht coming to Le Harve from their trip around the world. Seems like a very interesting first trip around Normandy for us. Besides, Bus Vert is having special summer offer. Kill two birds with one stone. Unfortunately, the yacht is only arriving day after tomorrow, the day I am travelling to Paris. Therefore we settle for the small fishing village of Honfleur. It was a great decision.

 

IMG_20170830_135031

 

IMG_20170830_140612

 

Well, I wish I had brought my camera despite the rain. We will need sometimes to get used to Normandy weather. Seems like we need to go there again for the picture.

Its a very lovely small village. Great for those who loves to enjoy cafe break in between little walk.

 

Honfleur, 30 August 2017