Hate speech is not a Free speech

IMG_9925I am sad, angry and scared…..I was attacked and ambush by an old lady at the Market.

“Why don’t you learn French?”

Just like that she pass me by dropping the harsh comment.

Does she knows me? No!!! I don’t think so..in fact I am sure she don’t. Because we never change even a single word.

So I run to find her and ask her “Why are you so rude?”

Her..”I am rude? No, I am concern. You have been here for months and months, in fact years and you don’t speak French”

Me..”How do you know how long have I been here? How do you know I am not learning French and push to study 20 hours of French per week?”

Her..”Why are you soo aggressive?”

Me…”Because you are sooo rude and have no respect for humanity…”

Her…”Oh you are sooo aggressive and I can’t even understand your English”

Me..”Oh I don’t understand your manner, you are sooo rude and thank you for showing me hope for humanity”

For me she is not just a random old lady…

For me she represents the government, the majority of French people, the bureaucracy…

She speaks out loud on behalf of those people who don’t even smile, don’t even acknowledge me. The person at the counter of a bank, supermarket, café, that can’t even say hello or thank you to me.

And my frustration is not just for me. But just thinking of what others felt. Those that born with darker colour. Those that really can’t afford education..those that can’t take thier passport and just walk away.

Its soooo sad. How a random, fragile looking old lady can be sooo harsh, sooo mean, sooooo harmful.

20 Oct 2017, 11:25AM

 

16:12 PM

I refuse to acknowledge her act as a Free Speech. She don’t even know me.

She don’t even care to know me…

AND I didn’t even at any point of my life tried to be within her private space.

It’s just a plain HATE speech.

Is it her frustration towards other people..and today she saw me…small Asian woman..and gaves her the will…thinking that she is SUPERIOR of me. That I can’t harm her…and she could just GET AWAY with her act?

No..I am not going to let you walk away and feels like you are a WINNER to speak out your rotten mind…

I am sorry OLD LADY…

I am a native of MALAY, ENGLISH, High level of master in JAPANESE..I read and write ARABIC.

And I have been going to French class, learning French for the past 1.5 years.

So mind me..but you are just plain RUDE old lady.

I have no respect or what so ever of you..You can call me any name you want to call me…you are the one that walk into my private space!!!!

First blog post

So I have been wanting, thinking, feeling the urge…to write, to share, to put my thought into words for years…. But its been postponed, delayed, canceled soo many times. For the fear and uncertainty of – I am not a good writer; I don’t know how to write; my final products will be boring. But today, I am going to put all that aside and just start writing, for my self…recently I just realize that its all about practice, so today I will start with the hope that one day…be another year, another decade, even if it took  more than that I won’t be panic because the main point is to keep practicing..like they always say..Its the Journey that matters.

written on 12 January 2017, 9:39PM

and tomorrow, 21 Oct 2017..I am again 17…as what my late abah told me on the same date few years ago…I am always his Sweet Seventeen daughter